(photo by Amy Pawluk)

TORONTO, ON–The AFP Philanthropy Awards were officially recognized at a luncheon that closed out the 2019 AFP Congress in Toronto.

“On behalf of all us at the AFP Greater Toronto Chapter, congratulations to the 2019 honourees. They are an extraordinary group of people who have made truly catalytic contributions to the field of philanthropy and most importantly the communities we serve”, said Caroline Riseboro, President of the AFP Greater Toronto Chapter and Chair of the Philanthropy Awards Selection Committee.

The 2019 honourees are:

Outstanding Philanthropists: Michael & Sonja Koerner
Outstanding Volunteer: Laura Dottori-Attanasio
Outstanding Corporation: Sobeys
Outstanding Foundation: The Laidlaw Foundation
Mo Davies Outstanding Small Organization: Homes First Foundation
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy: Jasmine de Pencier & Jett Jardeleza-Toole
Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Ken Mayhew

Riseboro said, “This year’s recipients, through their philanthropy, volunteerism and vision, have improved the quality of life for millions of Canadians. Not one part of our community has gone untouched by their passion and generosity. I am thrilled to celebrate them with them, their loved ones and our AFP community on November 27th.”

The 2019 recipients were honoured at the Philanthropy Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, November 27th at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, North Building, as part of Congress 2019, the Greater Toronto Chapter’s annual conference. Please visit the Philanthropy Awards website to learn more about the past recipients.

About the Awards
The AFP Greater Toronto Chapter has honoured leadership in philanthropy through its annual awards program since 1995. This year’s group of extraordinary recipients will join a long list of generous Canadians. These awards celebrate the outstanding contribution of time, leadership and financial support of a special group of Canadians who set new benchmarks of excellence in the acts of giving and volunteering.

For more information, please visit the 2019 Philanthropy Awards website.

Previous post

CIBC lauds its own: Laura Dottori-Attanasio honoured as Volunteer of the Year

Next post

L'Oréal Paris calls on Canadians to nominate extraordinary women for the 2020 Women of Worth Grant Award Program

The Editor

The Editor